Thank you to all who participated in the XIX International Congress for Tropical Medicine and Malaria 2016. The Management Committee would like to thank all sponsors for their support in making the Congress a success and the contribution of  8 keynote speakers, over 150 invited speakers, 334 oral presentations and 356 posters.


Join us in Brisbane Australia for ICTMM 2016

On behalf of the Congress Management Committee, the Australian Society for Parasitology (ASP) and the Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID), it is our immense pleasure to invite you to join us for the XIX International Congress for Tropical Medicine and Malaria (ICTMM 2016) in Brisbane. The Congress will be held at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre from Sunday 18th - Thursday 22nd September 2016.

The Congress is an exciting opportunity for delegates to network and share knowledge in the areas of tropical medicine, malaria, parasitology, infectious diseases, zoonoses, veterinary health, travel medicine and more. The program will include international plenary speakers, oral presentations, posters, exhibition and social events.

Brisbane provides a beautiful location for ICTMM 2016 with its picturesque winding river, attractive modern buildings, a thriving retail centre, excellent restaurants and most importantly – year-round pleasant weather. Brisbane is a diverse city with one of the fastest growing economies in Australia. It is a city of alluring character: from its distinctive architecture (the charming ‘Queenslanders’ and worker’s cottages that line inner-suburban streets) to its swimming beach right in the middle of the CBD.

Be sure to join our mailing list below for Congress updates!

We look forward to welcoming you to Brisbane.

 malcolm_jones David Looke
 Professor Malcolm Jones
The University of Queensland
Australian Society for Parasitology 
 Dr David Looke
Infection Management Services, Princess Alexandra Hospital
representing Professor Cheryl Jones,

Past-President, Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID) Inc.

For media enquiries please contact Petrana Lorenz, Ark Communications.
0405 158 636


Invited Speakers

 The Congress Management Committee is pleased to announce the following confirmed invited speakers:   Professor John Aaskov  (Australia) Professor John Aaskov is a Virologist at the Queensland University of Technology and Director of a WHO Collaborating Centre for Arbovirus Reference and Research.…

Keynote Speakers

The Congress Management Committee is pleased to announce the following confirmed keynote speakers:   Dr Peter Hotez Peter J. Hotez, M.D., Ph.D., is the founding Dean of the National School of Tropical Medicine and Professor of Pediatrics and Molecular Virology & Microbiology…


The International Congress for Tropical Medicine and Malaria 2016 offers delegates the opportunity to register for a number of additional workshops on areas related to the Congress program. Click the button below to register for a workshop: Registration Form »…